Our School

Governors meet as an Inclusion Team to work alongside School Leaders each term, focusing on above link areas.

Governors meet for Learning Walks to observe alongside School Leaders each term, focusing on School Improvement.

*Any governor but not to include Chair or HT

†Any Governor but not to include Pay Committee


The Governors of the school manage the school, through the Headteacher. Members of the Governing Body are made up of nominees appointed by the LA, Co-opted Governors, Staff Governors, Parent Governors and the Headteacher who has the option of being a Governor. All members are elected for a period of 4 years.

Current Governors

Frederick Coppell is the father of L Ackroyd.

There are no Business Interests to declare.

All our Governors have voting rights.

All Governors may be contacted through the school.

The full governing body meets formally each term during the school year. In addition to these meetings there are committees which meet regularly to give certain issues more time for consideration. These committees then report back to the full governing body.

When a vacancy arises, stakeholders are informed of the vacancy and elections undertaken.

Committee Structure

Meeting Calendar

Copies of the non-confidential minutes of the meetings of the Governing Body are available from the school.


Meeting Attendance 2017-18 (FGB)

Meeting Attendance 2016-17 (FGB)


a - apologies
n - no apologies
c - consented
​/ - present

Old Fallings Lane

Low Hill


WV10 8BN

  • Twitter Social Icon

Copyright © 2019 Fallings Park Primary School